CO Course

Have a question? Ask here, and a member of the staff will do their best to answer it for you!
Alexanderia Cahill
Crewman Apprentice
Crewman Apprentice

CO Course

Post by Alexanderia Cahill » Tue Jun 24, 2014 8:09 pm

I am interested in taking the CO Course. I was wondering who I need to contact and how I may sign up for this course. Thanks to those who reply in advance.

I have been doing star Trek simms for more than 7 years in several different fleets. And one day hope to have my own ship.

Alexanderia Cahill

Terris
Junior Lieutenant
Junior Lieutenant

Re: CO Course

Post by Terris » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:13 am

Generally in order to take the CO course one must apply for a sim within the fleet.
“Your job is to keep holding on, even when you think you can’t”--Captain Janeway

Constantine
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer

Post by Constantine » Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:15 am

The exception to this is a recommendation by your sim Commanding Officer, but generally as Terris said it does coincide with Ship applications.

Alex
Pegasus Fleet CO
Pegasus Fleet CO

Post by Alex » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:52 pm

Actually, this brings up a good point. Is there a reason why people can't take the CO course in preparation of being a CO? Is it an issue of having too many people in the course at once? I suppose with a COs recommendation then she can take it, but I was just wondering what the reasoning is for not letting anyone just take it early.
Fleet Admiral Emily Quinn
Commanding Officer
11th 'Pegasus' Fleet

Fleet Captain Liarra Von
Commanding Officer
Starbase 332

Alexanderia Cahill
Crewman Apprentice
Crewman Apprentice

Post by Alexanderia Cahill » Wed Jun 25, 2014 6:21 pm