Are you looking for an XO?

Have a character you've been working on, but don't know where to put them? Post here, and watch the offers come flying in!
CmdrLanc
Crewman Recruit
Crewman Recruit

Are you looking for an XO?

Post by CmdrLanc » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:40 pm

Greetings One and All.

I am a player with 17 years of simming experience.
I have played just about every position there is on a Star Trek game over the years.
Today, I am offering something I think is rather unique.

Do you absolutely hate paperwork? Do you look at Nova and wonder what dark magic created this beast? Do you hate filing reports with a passion that burns hotter than a thousand suns?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, than I am talking to you.

I have been a semi-professional webmaster since 2007. I have installed, updated, modified, rebuilt, and beaten into submission more copies of Nova (and SMS for that matter) than any sane person would want to count.

I have created my own rank insignia on more than one occasion, and even have one of them featured on the community ranks section of Kuro-RPG.

I have a lot of free time, and love to write stories.

I am not however, a "people person".

I am offering the character (bio below) to be the XO on any sim that needs one, as long as I can remain the "man behind the curtain" so to speak.

I will be a sounding board for you plot ideas.
I will be a listening ear when you need to vent.
I will be a willing scapegoat when a character needs to be kidnapped, shot, lost, eaten by the monster at the end of act two..etc.
I will gladly run and wrangle a whole gaggle of NPCs.
I will happily take the blame when you need to make an unpopular decision.
I will file your reports and handle all the paperwork you don't want to do.
I will do whatever you need doing, so long as I don't come out from behind my keyboard.

Here is the biography for the character.